Special Announcement
Jun 06
Croydon Radio is Voluntary Group of the Year

We are proud to announce that Croydon Radio has been named Voluntary Group of the Year in the 2013 Croydon Community Civic Awards.

The accolade was announced this evening at an award ceremony hosted by Croydon Mayor Yvette Hopley at the Hilton Hotel.

Station founders Tim Longhurst and Tracey Rabbetts and presenters Jo Whitehall and Ted Smith-Orr accepted the award on behalf of the station and described the win as a fantastic achievement and wonderful recognition of our 50+ volunteers.

The Croydon Community Civic Awards honour the achievements of outstanding local people and voluntary groups and celebrates the boroughs unsung heroes who go that extra mile to help others.

Croydon Radio has been on the air since July 2012 and has been heard by more than 30,000 listeners. The station broadcasts from its dedicated studio at Matthews Yard.

Listen online at http://croydonradio.com.